Using the Auto-Backup and On-Demand tab

The Backups > Auto-Backup and On-Demand tab displays the automatic and on-demand backups that have completed.

Details

Detail

Description

Folder Name

The name of the folder containing the backup files.

Time

When the backup files were created.

Label

A description of the backup. The label may be automatically assigned—Auto-backup and On-demand—or entered by a server administrator. To change a label, see “To edit a backup label,” below.

Preserved

Whether the backup is preserved—that is, prevented from automatic deletion. To preserve a backup, see “To preserve a backup,” below.

To edit a backup label:

  1. Click the Backups > Auto-Backup and On-Demand tab.
  2. Select a backup and click Edit Label.
  3. For New Label, enter a new label for the backup.

To preserve a backup:

  1. Click the Backups > Auto-Backup and On-Demand tab.
  2. Select a backup and click Preserve Backup.

Notes  

  • Once a backup is preserved, it cannot be automatically deleted. It must be manually deleted. To delete a preserved backup, see Using the Preserved tab.
  • To change the time of the once-a-day, auto-backup schedule, use the following CLI command:

    fmsadmin set backuptime hh:mm

    where hh:mm is the time for the auto-backup schedule to run. hh specifies the hour; the range for hh is 00 to 23. mm specifies the minutes; the range for mm is 00 to 59.

    See Using the command line interface.

  • To stop the once-a-day, auto-backup schedule from running, use the following CLI command:
    fmsadmin disable schedule 1 

    See Using the command line interface.