Using the Preserved tab

The Backups > Preserved tab displays the backups that have been preserved—that is, prevented from automatic deletion. Once a backup is preserved, it cannot be automatically deleted. It must be manually deleted. To delete a preserved backup, see “To delete a preserved backup,” below.

Details

Detail

Description

Folder Name

The name of the folder containing the backup files.

Time

When the backup file was created.

Label

A description of the backup. The label may be automatically assigned—Auto-backup and On-demand—or entered by a server administrator. To change a label, see “To edit a backup label,” below.

To delete a preserved backup:

  1. Click the Backups > Preserved tab.
  2. Select a backup and click Delete.

Important  Use Admin Console to delete the preserved backups; do not directly edit the preserved backups in the operating system.

To edit a backup label:

  1. Click the Backups > Preserved tab.
  2. Select a backup and click Edit Label.
  3. For New Label, enter a new label for the backup.