Removing users from a team
Note The following information is for team managers.
You can remove external users from your team, but you can’t remove managed users. See notes, below.
- On the Users page, click for the user.
- Choose Remove from Team.
- To remove managed users, they must first transfer out of the team. See Transferring to or from a team and Responding to transfer requests.
- You can deactivate the Claris ID accounts of managed users. Use caution when deactivating accounts; see Deactivating or reactivating accounts.
- FileMaker Cloud: Instead of removing a user from the team, you can remove them as a licensed user, which removes their access to the team’s resources. See Changing a user’s license status (FileMaker Cloud).