Delete Account

Deletes a FileMaker file account or external server account.

Options 

  • Account Name allows you to specify the name of the existing account to be deleted.

Compatibility 

Product Supported
FileMaker Pro Yes
FileMaker Go Yes
FileMaker WebDirect Yes
FileMaker Server Yes
FileMaker Cloud products Yes
FileMaker Data API Yes
Custom Web Publishing Yes

Originated in version 

7.0

Description 

This script step deletes an account without displaying a dialog box.

Notes 

  • You must specify an existing account.
  • You must be assigned the Full Access privilege set to perform this script step. To enable users with less than full access privileges to perform this script step, right-click the current script in the scripts pane and choose Grant Full Access Privileges.
  • You cannot use this script step to delete an account that has full access privileges.

Example 1 

Deletes the Sales account.

Copy
Delete Account [Account Name: "Sales"]

Example 2 

Deletes the current account if it has full access privileges.

Copy
If [Get ( AccountPrivilegeSetName ) = "[Full Access]"]
    Delete Account [Account Name: Get ( AccountName )]
    Re-Login [With dialog: On]
Else
    Show Custom Dialog ["You do not have enough privileges to delete an account."]
End If